Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

Amazon.com : Gerber Good Start Soothe Powder Infant Formula, 22.2 Ounce, Packaging May Vary : Baby Formula Reviews & Promo Codes

~ Gerber
Price: $23.20 ($1.00 / Ounce) & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $ 166.89 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 2 hrs 11 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Undecided

My son (several months old) responded extremely well to having the Gerber Soothe drops added to his generic formula, so we decided to try using Gerber Good Start Soothe formula... Read more

Published 7 days ago by S. Erde

Good formula!

We use this formula to supplement our mostly breastfed baby. She tolerates it well without any gas or fussiness. Would recommend!

Published 1 month ago by H. Carr

Gerber Good Start Soothe Powder

This formula is great for babies with colic or acid reflux. My gr grandson cried all the time until my granddaughter started giving him this formula. Read more

Published 1 month ago by Granny B

Cheapest price we have found

Soothe is great for gassy babies. It is more expensive but great. Amazon is the cheapest we have found this product.

Published 1 month ago by Breeden Revamped LLC

Unbelievable change in baby's temperament.

This formula changed our lives! We went from three hours of crying a night and always being held/swung to sleep to now being laid down on her own and sleeping peacefully. Read more

Published 2 months ago by Michael D. Fosha

Worked for us!

My baby had a lot of problems with indigestion. We tried similac varieties and Gerber was the one that affected her the least.

Published 3 months ago by Rich

Lifesaver!

My twins used this formula after a recommendation from the pediatric gastroenterologist. Both of my girls suffered from acid reflux. Read more

Published 3 months ago by Carla M.

Thankful......

This formula IS very gentle on my baby's tummy. My little one was having THE WORST TIME trying to make a bowel movement. Read more

Published 4 months ago by ME

Causes constipation

Every child is different but this caused severe constipation in my child and with her having colic made it even worse! Read more

Published 4 months ago by Danielle Ferguson


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Best formula for fussy baby!

By Madison C. on June 1, 2013

This is the only formula my baby can handle! Amazing! She suffers from acid reflux and gas. She can digest this formula easily and does not spit up. Thank goodness this formula was invented!

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

The Baby's first pick!

By Wilkes on March 9, 2013

We have tried all the brands and just about gave up to think a formula could help. We have tried other brands with the purple label with no luck. Our daughter was very fussy, and spit up a lot. She cried a lot and did not sleep well. About 25% of her diet was breast milk and the other was formula, we mix it together. When she started this formula, we instantly knew this would be the one. Within a couple of weeks of Soothe she adapted to it even better. We know we are going to continue to buy this so its best we buy the 23.2 ounce container because you do save some money. Our local stores stay sold out of this size. Our daughter was born on 12-31-2012 and could not be any happier, this is her pick and I recommend this if your baby is having a hard time accepting other formulas.

2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Worked for our newborn

By Mackdiesel on May 13, 2013

Calmed our new-born after trying similar products from Similac and Enfamil..Would highly recommend at least a try..give it about 3 days to see a noticeable difference

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

7 of 9 people found the following review helpful

4 count for 25.99?

By RK1981 on March 11, 2013

Amazon Verified Purchase

Is this pricing an error? 4 Count for 25.99?! Either way, I ordered plenty. If the description is incorrect, I'm sending them back.

9 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Best formula I've tried

By Cassie Whitman on February 10, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

Great product! With the probiotic and 100 percent whey ingredients, my baby did the best with gerber good start soothe

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Works for us

By Chris on January 21, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

This is the only formula that works for my now eight month old with severe reflux. Always trial and error, but this is the one that worked for this kid. The probiotics make the difference this time. This is a more pricey formula but If you get these on subscribe and save it is the cheapest I have found them.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

almost eliminated spitting up!

By uvachic on January 15, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

We were on Gerber Gentle to supplement with breastfeeding and had no issues, however after I weaned we found our 3 month old son spitting up all the time. He was a happy spitter, but still a spitter. Within 48 hours his spitting up went down 90%. He is much happier. We will stick with Gerber Soothe.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Great formula

By JL on January 12, 2014

Amazon Verified Purchase

This has been a lifesaver. Tried others and had problems. Ped suggested this and have been on for several months. Priced better other places, but great quality.

Comment Was this review helpful to you? Sending feedback...

Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate,

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


Product Description

From the Manufacturer

GERBER GOOD START Soothe Infant Formula, 23.2 Ounce Product Shot

Milk-based formula designed for excessive crying, colic, and fussiness. View larger.

GERBER Product Shot

DHA and ARA for brain and eye development. View larger.

GERBER GOOD START Soothe Infant Formula is made with key nutrients found in breastmilk to provide complete nutrition and designed for infants who are fussy, crying excessively, or are colicky. GOOD START Soothe formula is designed to help relieve crying with a unique combination of the probiotic Lactobacillus reuteri (L. reuteri), a special carbohydrate blend (30% lactose), and easy-to-digest COMFORT PROTEINS. GOOD START Soothe Formula is suitable for feeding babies from birth up to 12 months.

Probiotic Clinically Shown to Reduce Crying Time in Colicky Infants

GERBER GOOD START Soothe Infant Formula has the probiotic L. reuteri, which has been clinically shown to reduce crying by up to 50 percent in colicky breastfed infants. Probiotics like L. reuteri have been defined by the World Health Organization as "live microorganisms which, when administered in adequate amounts, confer a health benefit to the host."

Carbohydrate Blend with Lactose

In addition to L. reuteri, this formula features a unique carbohydrate blend. The carbohydrate blend of GOOD START Soothe is comprised of 30 percent lactose to help reduce fussiness and gas due to lactose intolerance.

COMFORT PROTEINS Are Gentle for Your Baby's Tummy

Only GERBER GOOD START infant formulas start with 100 percent whey protein, the highest-quality protein available in infant formula. These proteins are partially broken down into smaller pieces and are easy for your baby to digest.

GERBER GOOD START Gentle Powder, 23.2 Ounce Product Shot

Click here to see the full allergy checklist.

DHA and ARA for Healthy Brain and Eyes

GOOD START Soothe Infant Formula includes DHA and ARA, two fatty acids, or lipids, that are found naturally in breastmilk and which support healthy development of brain and eye tissues. This formula also has a blend of antioxidant vitamins A, C, and E as well as zinc to support a strong immune system.

Convenient Powder--Just Add Water

This powder includes a scoop that makes it easy to mix exactly the amount you need with no mess or waste. Simply add water according to the package directions, and you're ready to feed.

From Formula to Solid Foods

GOOD START Soothe Infant Powder provides the nutrients babies need from birth to 12 months and helps facilitate the natural progression from liquid nourishment to solid foods. Over time, when your baby shows age-appropriate milestones, single-ingredient solid foods like infant cereals, fruits, and vegetables can slowly start to replace the use of formula.

What's in the Box

GERBER GOOD START Soothe Infant Formula, 23.2 Ounce.

Logo

GERBER GOOD START Soothe Infant Formula

At a Glance:
  • Formula designed for excessive crying, colic and fussiness
  • Exclusive probiotic L. reuteri has been clinically shown to reduce crying time by 50 percent in colicky breastfed infants
  • Special carbohydrate blend (30 percent lactose) to ease fussiness and gas
  • COMFORT PROTEINS for easy digestion
  • DHA and ARA for brain and eye development
  • Supports healthy growth and development
  • Birth up to 12 months

Birth Logo

Birth+ Milestone Information

Physical skills:
  • May need head support
  • May be gaining head control
Eating skills:
  • Uses sucking pattern from breast or bottle
Hunger cues:
  • Cries or fusses to show hunger
  • May bring fingers to mouth
  • Roots for nipple
Fullness cues:
  • Releases nipple or stops sucking
  • Slows down speed of sucking - may even fall asleep
Nutrition basics:
  • Breastmilk is best nutrition
  • Infant formula provides complete nutrition and is the only substitute for breastmilk
Appropriate nutrition choices:
  • Breastmilk
  • GERBER GOOD START formulas

Compare Products

For all babies Feeding solutions For premature babies For older babies For older babies with a sensitive tummy
ProductMatrix Thumbnail
GERBER GOOD START
Gentle Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GOOD START
Protect Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GOOD START
Soy Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GOOD START
Soothe Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GOOD START
Nourish Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GRADUATES
Gentle Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GRADUATES
Protect Formula
Matrix Thumbnail
GERBER GRADUATES
Soy Formula
Product Description Nutrition Inspired by Breastmilk For Advanced Immune Support For Sensitive Tummies For Excessive Crying & Colic Enriched Nutrition for Babies Born Prematurely Nutrition for Older Baby and Toddler Nutrition for Older Baby and Toddler with Advanced Immune Support Nutrition for Older Baby and Toddler for Sensitive Tummy
Protein Source 100% Whey Protein Partially Hydrolyzed 100% Whey Protein Partially Hydrolyzed Soy Protein Partially Hydrolyzed 100% Whey Protein Partially Hydrolyzed 100% Whey Protein Partially Hydrolyzed 100% Whey Protein Partially Hydrolyzed 100% Whey Protein Partially Hydrolyzed Soy Protein Partially Hydrolyzed
DHA / ARA Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Prebiotics GOS (Galacto-oligosaccharides) - a prebiotic fiber sourced from milk
Probiotics Bifidobacterium lactis (B. lactis) - to help strengthen a healthy immune system Lactobacillus reuteri (L. reuteri) - a probiotic shown to reduce crying time in colicky breastfed infants
Lactose Content (% of carbohydrates) 70% Lactose 70% Lactose Lactose Free,
Milk Free
30% Lactose 50% Lactose 70% Lactose 70% Lactose Lactose Free,
Milk Free

Product Description

A groundbreaking Infant Formula for excessive crying and colic. Babies are crying for help! Up to 30% of infants suffer from excessive crying and colic. Crying time peaks during the second month of life. Colic is stressful, exhausting, and can be overwhelming for baby and mom. Gerber Good Start Soothe is designed to relieve excessive crying and colic. Gentle relief probiotics shown to reduce crying in breastfed colicky infants. Effect seen as early as one week. Special low lactose carbohydrate blend to ease fussiness and gas. Like Good Start Gentle and Protect Formulas, Soothe has 100% Whey Partially Hydrolyzed that is easy to digest and meets a FDA qualified health claim.

Product Details

www.groreviews.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to amazon.com.
www.groreviews.com is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.